Use the “Users” section to specify access levels to your data in Finmap for your employees. In this section you can add new users, assign rights to them, change rights for existing users, and delete users.
The user who created an account and a company has the “Owner” access level by default. Essentially, this is full access to all data and reports.
If you need to add a new employee, go to the “Users” section and click “Add employee”.
Finmap does not require any official data, you can indicate any names convenient for you, as well as emails through which these employees will access Finmap, and select the position.
In the “Position” field, we will be able to select from a list of suggested accesses
If we want to give the employee access equal to that of the owner, we select “Full access”:
“Full access” – access almost like the owner of the company. The only difference is the impossibility of deleting or renaming the company. Only the creator of the company can delete it.
The difference between “Full access” and “View to all” is that the employee with full access cannot add new employees to the company or edit or delete existing ones.
Access “View to all” – an employee with this access can view all data in the company. The employee with this access level can’t edit, delete, or add data. Only the interface language, personal password, filtering options or switching the format of the data displayed will be available to this employee.
“View and edit”. An employee with this access can view and edit the data but can’t delete transactions, accounts, or other entities.
If the required position is not yet available, create it. For example, “Assistant”.
Decide what exactly you will give your employees access to. Finmap has several blocks that describe in detail what data and operations you can give your employees access to.
The first block is the Payments journal. It determines what information your employees will or will not see in the journal. If you restrict access to all accounts, the left panel with the list of accounts and their balances will not be available as well. You can give access to only view the Payments journal. In this case, the above buttons for adding payments will disappear.
You can also give access to only specific accounts, or specific contractors, or categories, and so on.
The second block is Analytics. Depending on the functions of your employees, give access to the reports they need. For example, the ability to view accounts receivable and payable in order to contact counterparties, as well as access to the history of actions, since the assistant will need information about who contributed what and when.
Third block is Future transactions. In Finmap, all payments are divided into groups, so that you can generate basic analytical reports and group future payments. Choose which groups of future payments your employees should have access to. For example, hide investments and dividends.
The fourth block is the payment Calendar. You can grant or restrict access to the data of the Payment calendar for your employees.
The fifth block is Users. If your employees will help you add other employees to Finmap, leave this section available to them.
Sixth block is Settings. Here you can set access to the items of the “Settings” menu for your employees. For example, you can grant an employee access to help set up all the processes without distracting you. However, consider restricting access to investments and dividends.
Click to save the position. At this moment, your employees will receive an email notification stating that they were added to the company, and they can start working. They will only have to register with their email, and they will already have the respective access to your company.
To delete employees (together with all the permissions that you gave them), go to the “Users” section, click on the employee’s name, and in the pop-up window click “Delete”.
Change employee’s access level.
To change the access settings for a position, go to the “Users” section, click on the employee’s position and in the pop-up window change the permissions for access to the sections, reports, and data you need.